SURF invites nominations for changemakers in education

Registration for SURF Education Awards 2017 is open

11 MAY 2017

For the second year in a row, SURF is inviting vocational education and training institutions, universities of applied sciences and research universities to nominate changemakers for the SURF Education Awards. Through these awards, SURF recognises the efforts of innovators who use ICT to enhance education.

Dedicated individuals

ICT impacts on our everyday lives and enables innovation in education, such as life-long learning, customised education, digital assessment and online learning. But innovation in education would not be possible without dedicated individuals, and SURF is keen to give these individuals the recognition they deserve. This year, changemakers in four categories will be rewarded for their dedication, creativity and professionalism:

  • Lecturers who pioneer educational innovation in practice
  • Educational advisers who bridge the gap between education and ICT from an educational perspective
  • ICT professionals who establish a link between the ICT department and educational innovation and facilitate that link
  • Board members who champion innovation in education through ICT

Nominate changemakers

SURF invites you to submit nominations for changemakers amongst your colleagues and partners to (in Dutch). The closing date for nominations is 30 June. The nominations will be assessed by a jury comprising of Paul Rullmann (Chairman of SURF), Christien Bok (SURFnet) and the three winners from 2016: Farshida Zafar (Erasmus University Rotterdam), Jan Haarhuis (Utrecht University) and Anka Mulder (Delft University of Technology).

The winners of the SURF Education Awards 2017 will be announced on 8 November during the SURF Education Days in Rotterdam.

More information

Latest modifications 27 Aug 2018